Quick 30 Min Legs and Back Workout

June 27, 2012 at 2:14 am | Posted in Desmond's Workout | Leave a comment

During this period of time, I am busy with my coaching assignments. Loads of travelling, planning and coaching. Since I had time in the morning, I went for a quick session at my nearby gym. Been quite a long time since I workout in the morning, so I knew my body could not accustom to it. Lighter weights I chose, but equally short and intensive.

Warm Up Set:
– 14 Kg Dumbbell Goblet Squats – 16 Reps
– 20 Kg Dumbbell Goblet Squats – 20 Reps

Barbell Front Squats:
– 3 Rounds of Barbell (10 kg x 2) Front Squats – 12 Reps

Barbell Row:
– 3 Rounds of Barbell (5kg x 2) Row – 12 Reps

Barbell Deadlifts:
– 3 Rounds of Barbell (15kg x 2) Deadlifts – 8 Reps

Barbell Row into Deadlift:
– 3 Rounds of Barbell (10kg x 2) Row into Deadlifts – 5×2 Reps

Barbell Clean and Press:
– 3 Rounds of Barbell (No Weight) Clean and Press – 8 / 10 / Reps

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

